Global Mean Surface Temperature-Collectivist Nonsense

The “GMST” is pretty poorly correlated with regional temperature change, which is what actually affects people. Most correlations appear to be positive but weak, a few are essentially non-existent or negative, and there is one spot of very high correlation, near the Equator in the Atlantic. So characterizing climate change with this variable is misleading, even disregarding the unphysical nature of the metric, serious problems with its assessment/calculation, and that it doesn’t properly characterize the heat budget.

See here to create similar maps.

2 Comments

Filed under Klimacht

2 responses to “Global Mean Surface Temperature-Collectivist Nonsense

  1. Get Your Ex Back

    Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is a lot more than I expected when I found a link on Digg telling that the info here is quite decent. Thanks.

  2. timetochooseagain

    Hi, this seemed like a legitimate comment when I found it in my spam filter, so I apologize for the delay.