The DC disenfranchise Republicans Act

This is really pissing me off. If DC wants representation in Congress, they should allow themselves to be annexed by Maryland. But no, oh no, instead, they insist on demanding to be given the rights of a state-which is unconstitutional, by the way-and pretending to prevent the disenfranchisement of Republicans by giving a very temporary seat to Utah. Utah is almost sure to lose its “gift” from the Democrat party, especially if Obama personally controls the Senate. This is deliberate disenfranchisement of the Republican Party. I’ve really had it with this BS!

EDIT: Yes, I am aware that this had good stufff attached to it, but I don’t care. Dick Durbin had his own stealth Silence Doctrine amendment to it, anyway. The way I see it, the fact that so many Republicans supported the bill, even if just to support those (good) amendments is disgraceful and disgusting! I’m still very angry. We can only hope that either the House or more realistically Justice Kennedy will put a stop to this.

Further EDIT: Red State is stupid. I can’t comment without registering, and then there is some sort of waiting period. If anyone with a Red State account that can comment is reading this, please respond to this on my behalf, articulating my position as best you can. I’m pretty mad at them for being so elitist. Their emails are being sent to my junk folder and I’m removing them from my blog roll.

Comments Off on The DC disenfranchise Republicans Act

Filed under Dumbasses

Comments are closed.