Interesting presentations

I was not aware of it, but famous climate skeptic Richard Lindzen won an award called the “Leo Huss Walin Prize” which is given to independent thinkers on controversial science issues, in 2006. Anyway, I don’t especially care about the award so much-though I’m sure that he was quite honored-as I do about the very informative presentations he gave on Global Warming. Some of it is stuff I have seen and heard before-and agree with. But there is other stuff I haven’t seen or heard before. It’s worth checking them out:

http://www.leohusswalinprize.org/?type=static&id=7&mo=7

Among other things, Lindzen explains why certain arguments in favor of a high climate sensitivity are weak-and presents supporting evidence for the Iris effect-which Roy Spencer has recently found more evidence of.

Seriously, check this stuff out!

Comments Off on Interesting presentations

Filed under Klimacht

Comments are closed.