Wishing I could add these to the severe weather section of my essay

I’ve just found some interesting info on droughts in the US. Look at this

http://www.ncpa.org/pub/st/st285/st285c.html

This is a very interesting graphic:

The dust bowl years are obvious, and while one notes a lose correlation with temperature (see below)  The low levels presently indicated (unsurprisingly since this is apparently the case) the recent, “anthropogenic” trends in the US aren’t making us drier. Makes since when you look at precipitation:

Also, I like this essay by Joe D’Aleo that I also just found that shows the connection of the oceans to Snowfall:

http://icecap.us/docs/change/global_snow.pdf

This graphic wasn’t in the essay itself but it is interesting:

The point is that weird weather has nothing to do with Global Warming/Climate Change whether its caused by  Humans or not.

Comments Off on Wishing I could add these to the severe weather section of my essay

Filed under Klimacht

Comments are closed.